Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
8.5
Comfort
7.6
Property location
8.6
Facilities
7.3
Staff
8.5
Value
7.5

Reviews

    CHUI LIN
    hk

    Review score

    6.2
    23 February 2018

    Good location but need to consider the toilet / shower sharing issue if you are keen on privacy.

    We don't like the sharing toilet and shower room. The shower room located inside the onsen centre which is not opening for 24 hrs. We have time limitation in shower taking. Furthermore, there is no toilet in the onsen centre which created some unconvenience, especially to kids.
    Nice staff, especially the chef who can speak with good English. Excellent location and walking distance to ski area and rental shop.
    klisa1226
    tw

    Review score

    5.8
    20 February 2018
    No restaurant or convenience store nearby.
    Very near Hakuba Goryu Ski Area. Quiet. Nice Staff.
    sg

    Review score

    8.8
    18 February 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Edward
    ph

    Review score

    8.8
    2 February 2018

    An enjoyable and comfortable stay.

    The dinner on the first and third night was exactly the same. More variety would be more appreciated. Communication with front desk staff in English was not easy.
    The location is strategically located. The resort staff were very accommodating and hospitable.
    Yiu Wai
    hk

    Review score

    10
    17 April 2017
    The food is so delicious! And the service is good!
    Chih-Yuan
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    14 April 2017
    Very nice hotel. Very relax.
    Adrian
    ro

    Review score

    7.9
    28 March 2017

    Great for skiing. Great food :)

    They answer quite slow on email and the room had a window that could not open, which had a blind on, so we couldn't see outside.
    Really great food. Very nice staff. Close to the slopes.
    Nick Remkes
    au

    Review score

    10
    11 March 2017

    Best accommodation for hakuba goryu hands down

    Nothing
    Amazing staff sooo friendly ready to help whenever they can. Location can't be beat
    Benjamin
    au

    Review score

    9.2
    27 February 2017

    Great location, hotel and staff!

    Fantastic location, 50m walk to escal plaza and ski lifts. Staff were excellent, their English wasn't incredible but it was adequate, it certainly helps if you know a small amount of Japanese words to help get your message across. Breakfast was simple but yummy, room and facilities were great.
    hk

    Review score

    9.2
    23 February 2017
    The hotel location is very closed to the Goryu ski resort , just around few minutes walk. All the staff are very nice , and the most surprising thing is the food provided by the hotel! It is excellent!!! Meal changes everyday!
    MUN KEET
    sg

    Review score

    9.6
    22 February 2017

    Good hotel with superb food!

    Outdoor onsen is closed but indoor onsen is adequate. Bed could be firmer. Would be better if there's more hanging space or hangers for clothes.
    We booked half board. Food was superb. We were always looking forward to our dinners after skiing. We stayed for 5 nights and dinners were different every night. Breakfast spread (Japanese and western) is quite similar everyday but adequate, sometimes with new dishes added. A short uphill walk (5 min) to the ski area.
    Jane
    hk

    Review score

    3.8
    5 February 2017

    Not a 4 star hotel, very expensive, not geared for westerners

    They ran out of milk at breakfast and weren't prepared to go & buy more! Breakfast finished too early at 9am. Only one member of staff spoke a small amount of English. After a long days ski there was only fruit as a snack at teatime. The drinks machine was't accessible apart from meal times & once in the afternoon. Soft beds, noisy main road outside. Very expensive for what it was. Not a 4* hotel by any means!
    Location to ski lift
    KyleHsu
    tw

    Review score

    9.2
    27 January 2017

    Good

    It will be better if there is a shuttle. It will be especially convenient for family trip if there is shuttle, we can save effort to drag heavy luggage to take bus and walk to Hotel in snow day.
    Great Breakfast and Dinner, Kind staffs and good services. we enjoyed the stay all the week.
    Michelle
    au

    Review score

    8.8
    26 January 2017
    More help in getting to other places/transport options
    Staff very kind and helpful Restaurant food outstanding Very quiet Spacious family room
    Ashley and Jasmin
    au

    Review score

    10
    26 January 2017

    Love this place staff amazing free dinner

    One of the beds was very hard but otherwise perfect stay
    Staff were amazing got a free dinner every night which was awesome
    Yanlin
    cn

    Review score

    8.3
    24 January 2017
    Great location!! The hotel staff were super nice, lovely services and breakfast.
    Wing Chi
    hk

    Review score

    10
    19 January 2017
    Excellent location with just 5mins walk to Hakuba Goryu ski resort. The staffs are nice and very helpful. The foods are tasty and you won't feel boring. (we have 3 breakfasts and 3 dinners during our stay, which is totally different for each meals.) Onsen can be used after a whole day skiing. Hope we can come back again soon.
    Marijke
    sg

    Review score

    10
    3 January 2017

    Excellent location with excellent meals!

    The evening meal was fantastic and the chef came to us every night to check all was ok. Lots of hot water for showers and baths. Onsen on site. Beds comfy and rooms were a good size. Staff very friendly and helpful and some spoke English quite well.
    Graeme
    hk

    Review score

    8.8
    16 December 2016
    Very friendly staff who when out their way to make my stay comfortable. The food was excellent.